After purchasing publishing rights last year, UK children’s books publisher Egmont has announced a series based on Mojang’s smash hit, Minecraft; with the first four official books releasing September.

New handbooks:

  • The Beginner’s Handbook.
  • The Redstone Handbook.
  • The Combat Handbook.
  • The Construction Handbook.

Also announced; Minecraft Annual, a Minecraft Poster book and a new ‘All About Minecraft’ Magazine.

“We knew whatever we created needed to be fun, informative and centre on the Minecraft community,” said Egmont’s, Sarah Bates. “The fans are extremely important to us and we want our publishing to both feed their thirst for gaming knowledge through an engaging reading experience, whilst also offer exclusive content from the developers which they can’t get online.

As well as working closely with Mojang developers on the publishing we are also in discussion with a number of superfans about them contributing to our titles and next month we will be launching a competition for fans to win the chance for their design to feature as a page in our Minecraft Poster Book. Interest from retailers has been extremely strong and we can’t wait to bring these books to market.”

Source: Develop

About The Author

Nikki P
News Editor/Community Assistant

I'm Nikki and I like video games.