Fans of the classic SNES title The Secret of Mana are in for a nice surprise. Square Enix officially announced Seiken Densetsu Collection, a collection of the three titles known as the “Mana” series in the west, for Nintendo Switch.

The collection celebrates the 25th anniversary of the series. Seiken Densetsu Collection will contain Final Fantasy Adventure (Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden), The Secret of Mana (Seiken Densetsu 2), and Seiken Densetsu 3.

Seiken Densetsu 3 is particularly worth noting, because it has never been officially translated and released in the west since its original release in 1995. Western fans have known this title as Secret of Mana 2 or as Absence of Mana.

Secret of Mana and Seiken Densetsu 3 will support multiplayer play. So, as with the originals, you can choose to play alongside your friends.

Seiken Densetsu Collection will release on June 1 for 4,800 yen. There’s currently no word about plans to bring the collection to the west. However, if it does come to the west, gamers will be able to look forward to the first ever official translation of the series’ third title.

About The Author

Robert R
Sr. News Editor