Destiny 2‘s upcoming expansion, Curse of Osiris, releases this week on December 5th and has Guardians tracking down the legendary warlock Osiris on Mercury. In anticipation, Bungie has revealed the release time for the DLC.

The new content will launch after the server maintenance on launch date which will last from 7am PST to 10am PST.

On December 5th update 1.1.0 will be available to download that includes:

  • Armor Ornaments will be added to some existing Armor sets for more visual customization without losing your Shaders or Mods
  • The Gunsmith will have an updated inventory of legendary mods for sale in exchange for legendary shards and legendary mod components
  • The Cryptarch will sell legendary engrams in exchange for legendary shards
  • Daily Challenges will have Reputation Token awards increased across the board
  • Cayde’s Treasure Chests still offer variable rewards, but now guarantee (at minimum) a payout of destination appropriate Reputation Tokens
  • Strikes will drop a larger number of Vanguard Reputation Tokens
  • Common quality Destination Resource Tokens will have their drop rates increased to 100%, and values per Token increased as well (by 50% for common quality Tokens and 250% for rare quality Tokens)
  • On the balance, Reputation required per Reward Engram will increase for Destination Factions (+37%) and Gunsmith (+50%)
  • Leviathan Raid Tokens will be redeemed at Benedict immediately upon obtaining a Token, instead of requiring a full clear before unlocking

The update will launch the same time as the new weekly reset times:

9 a.m. PST

12 p.m. EST

5 p.m. GMT

9 p.m. MSK

2 a.m. JST

4 a.m AEDT

6 a.m. NZDT

Destiny 2 is now available for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.