In a press release, Square Enix announced new changes to the board of directors that include some notorious veterans of the company.

The ranks of the board of directors, effective April 1, 2018, will be:

  • Yoshinori Kitase – Director of Final Fantasy VI, Chrono Trigger, Final Fantasy VII, Final Fantasy VIII and Final Fantasy X
  • Yosuke Saito – Producer of NieR: Automata and Dragon Quest X
  • Michihiro Sasaki – EO at Square Enix
  • Hirokazu Nishikado – Tech Crew on Final Fantasy XIII and Final Fantasy XIII-2
  • Shinji Hashimoto – Co-creator of the Kingdom Hearts series
  • Yuu Miyake – Composer and Sound Engineer
  • Naoki Yoshida – chief planner on Dragon Quest X, and as director and producer of Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn
  • Kazuharu Watanabe – CFO at Square Enix

On March 31st, current directors Keiji Honda and Yukinobu Chida will resign.

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.