PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ first custom game event has started. However, be quick, as the event will end this Sunday at 7 pm PDT on April 8th.

Called Tequila Sunrise , the new event changes the rules from the traditional ones to include 4 only squads equipped with nothing more than melee and shotguns. Ammunition and level 3 bags, armor, and helmets have a 3x spawn rate along with a permanent sunrise setting and disabled care packages. The event will close on April 8th at 7pm PDT.

Schedule

STARTS: April 5th, 7pm PDT / April 6th, 4am CEST / April 6th, 11AM KST

ENDS: April 8th, 7pm PDT / April 9th, 4am CEST / April 9th, 11AM KST

Queues

Squads (All Regions)

You can choose to turn Auto Matching either on or off in the main menu. The default state is “On”

NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP

KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC : TPP only

Loot Spawn

Weapons

Shotguns (3x spawn rate)

Melee Weapons (3x spawn rate)

No other weapons

Items

Bag/Helmet/Armor Lv.3 (3x spawn rate)

Bag/Helmet/Armor Lv.1 (0.5x spawn rate)

Ammunition (3x spawn rate)

Safe Zone

Immediately after the plane gets into the air, the first safe zone is visible on the map.

The first safe zone will be smaller than its normal size.

Other Rules

Time of day is locked at sunrise.

Care packages are disabled.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is now available on PC and early access on Xbox One.

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.