PlayerUnkown’s Battlegrounds new map, previously called Codename: Savage has received an official name. The 4x4km map has returned and is now known as Sanhok and has taken inspirations from islands across southeast Asia.

According to the blog the name came to be by combining two words together, “First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”) Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)”

Since it’s original reveal the new map has undergone some changes including new areas to the map, adjustments to the spawn balance as well as the red zone and blue zone in the game.

A new round of testing will be available this weekend without an access code. The Closed Experimental Server will become the Experimental Server and will be available in the Steam library to anyone who owns a copy of the game.

Test begins: Thursday May 10, 7pm PDT / Friday May 11, 4am CEST

Test ends: Monday May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST

 

 

About The Author

Vanessa F
Founder/CEO

Vanessa is the Founder/CEO of Gamer Assault Weekly, LLC. She is an active member of the industry having worked with Warner Bros. Entertainment, Ubisoft, id Software, and CSA. She spends her time working on the site, attending as many gaming conventions as she can, and playing with friends on all systems.